Passion Worship - Let the Future Begin Album Review

Many people might be wondering, what exactly Passion is. Passion is actually not a band but the name of conference, featuring Sixsteps records artists such as Chris Tomlin, David Crowder, Charlie Hall, Matt Redman, Christy Nockels, and Kristian Stanfill.

In 2013, they recorded the live album in Atlanta, Georgia attended by over 60,000 young people. The live recording album itself was released on March 12, 2013. On March 30, 2013, the album was charted on the Billboard 200 in Christian Albums charts, which it was charted at number 4 and 1 respectively. The album contains 14 songs, combinations of well-known songs and brand new songs.

  1. God's Great Dance Floor - Our Cover
  2. The Lord Our God
  3. Jesus, Only Jesus
  4. Once and for All
  5. Burning in My Soul
  6. Revelation Song
  7. Children of Light
  8. Whom Shall I Fear [God of Angel Armies]
  9. We Glorify Your Name
  10. Here's My Heart
  11. Come to the Water
  12. My Delight Is in You
  13. Shout
  14. In Christ Alone

We totally in love with God’s Great Dance Floor

Natasha’s opinion :

This album can’t be ignored because it’s a compilation of famous Christian artists’ songs that being performed live. I like this album for instance, especially when this album was opened by Chris Tomlin with God’s Great Dance Floor (which we also covered www.modernjamming.com/audio). This song is actually simple and repetitive but somehow it does enlighten the listener. The beat is uplifting and the melody is encouraging people to sing and shout unto God. This is the best song in this album.

After the spectacular song, we are brought to worship, begin with Kristian Stanfill’s The Lord Our God. This original song lyric is kind of repetitive, but it makes easier for people to remember. This album is dominated with worship songs. One of the most favorite songs in this album is Revelation Song, sung by Kari Jobe. This song is originally released by Gateway Worship as a single but also included on Kari Jobe's self-titled album. In 2010, the song won a Dove Award for Worship Song of the Year at the 41st GMA Dove Awards. The thing that I like about this song is the melody and the note as well. It gives a chill and mysterious feeling which matches so well with the lyric “..Flashes of lightning, rolls of thunder..” that described how powerful and mighty our God is.

This album was closed by a worship number, a very popular one, In Christ Alone. I can listen to this song as many as I can and still don’t get bored by the melody and the feel that it gives. In this album, this song is sung only accompanied by piano, no backing vocals, but it still gives me goosebumps, of course not because I’m scared but it makes us don’t want to stop worshiping Jesus as well as the album is ended.

Abraham's Opinion

I’m excited when hearing about this album, as it featured some of world famous worship leader like Chris Tomlin, Kristian Stanfill, Matt Redman, Kari Jobe, and so much more.

It all started with latest dance anthem from Chris Tomlin, God’s Great Dance Floor, written by Delirious’s Martin Smith, that also appeared in Chris’s latest album “Burning Lights”. I personally love this song better than other songs in this whole album, totally full of energy and has become a great opener.

As I can tell, this album can be said as a worship album since it has lots of worship song rather than the praise one. The title Burning in My Soul quite tickle me a bit though, as a worship song, this song has a lots of note that pretty nice in my ear. The next song, Revelation Song, however is a top notch as well. It has a really nice chord progressions, and Kari Jobe’s voice really helps elevate this song as well. This song has received a great award and also been cover in other languages such Spanish and Brazil language. Love this song, and I suggest you to listen to this song as well.

The other song that I think has became pretty famous is this Whom Shall I Fear [God of Angel Armies], Chris Tomlin’s first single from the same album that also features God’s Great Dance Floor, Burning Lights. This song topped US Christian Song Billboard in February 2013 and also featured in top 5 position in other category in Billboard.

Shout, sung by Chris Tomlin and Matt Redman also hype our ears again before the album ends. Although the music itselves doesn’t seem to have as much energy as the first song, it still quite enjoyable. In Christ Alone as their last song in this album. This famous song has been reached popularity since it first composed in 2001 and reached its peak popularity when it covered by Owl’s City. With a great lyric and melody, I think this suits well for a closing a worship album.

Recommended Songs for you

Natasha's Choice

  • God's Great Dance Floor
  • Revelation Song

Abraham's Choice

  • God's Great Dance Floor
  • Revelation Song
  • In Christ Alone


Natasha's Conclusion

I am highly recommending this album. This can be classified as one of the best Christian compilation album this year.

Abraham's Conclusion

With a lot of famous worship leader in this album, this can be easily become anyone favorite album. Same for me, some of the music really catch my ear, a lot.


Natasha's Rating

Abraham's Rating